Useful Links and Numbers

Harbour Master

Associated British Ports

Tel: 023 8048 8800
Fax: 023 8023 2991
For more contact options please click HERE

www.abports.co.uk

Beaulieu

01590 616200

www.harbours.co.uk/beaulieu/beaulieu.html

Cowes

01983 293952

www.cowesharbourcommission.co.uk 

Hamble

01489 576387  

www.hants.gov.uk 

QHM Portsmouth
(Harbour Control)

 023 9272 2351
023 9272 3694

www.qhmportsmouth.com

HM Coastguard

Lee - on - Solent

023 9255 2100

 

Crime Prevention

Stolen Boats

 

www.stolenboats.org.uk

Project Kraken

 

Project Kraken

United Kingdom Border Force (Customs and Immigration)

Southampton

023 8079 7429
023 8062 7107

 

National Yacht Line

0845 7231110

 

Port Health

Southampton

023 8022 6631

 

Weather

Mid channel & Solent

0891 505357

Hampshire & I.O.W

0891 505303

 

Port Office

Associated British Ports
Ocean Gate
Atlantic Way
Southampton
Hampshire
SO14 3QN

Tel: 023 8048 8800
Fax: 023 8033 6402

 

Vessel Traffic Services (VTS)

Tel: 023 8060 8208 (24hrs)

For more contact options please click HERE

Click on the web address to move directly to the Internet site for the organisation detailed. 

Associated British Ports http://www.abports.co.uk/Our_Locations/Southampton/

British Chamber of Shipping http://www.british-shipping.org

British International Freight Association http://www.bifa.org

British Marine Industries Federation http://www.britishmarine.co.uk

British Ports Association http://www.britishports.org.uk

Department for Transport https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-transport

Environment Agency https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/environment-agency

Health and Safety Executive http://www.hse.gov.uk

Humber Estuary Services http://www.humber.com

(The) Hydrographic Society UK http://www.ths.org.uk

International Federation of Hydrographic Societies http://www.hydrographicsociety.org

Institute of Marine Engineering Science and Technology http://www.imarest.org

International Maritime Organisation http://www.imo.org

(The) International Tanker Owners Pollution Federation (ITOPF) http://www.itopf.com

Maritime & Coastguard Agency https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/maritime-and-coastguard-agency

Marine Accident Investigation Branch (MAIB) https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/marine-accident-investigation-branch

Nautical Institute http://www.nautinst.org

Office of communications (OFCOM) http://www.ofcom.org.uk

Royal Institute of Navigation http://www.rin.org.uk

Royal Institution of Naval Architects (RINA) http://www.rina.org.uk

Royal National Lifeboat Institution (RNLI) http://www.rnli.org.uk

Southampton Airport Guide http://www.southampton-airport-guide.co.uk 

UK Dredging http://www.ukdredging.co.uk

UK Hydrographic Office https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-hydrographic-office

UK Major Ports Group http://www.ukmajorports.org.uk